top of page

hippE, WHO DIS?



"'Ima test this out right quick on y'all

Now keep in mind I'm an artist and I'm sensitive about my shit

So y'all be nice about it, alright

Sisters how y'all feel, brothers y'all alright

Let me see how y'all groove to this" -erykah badu


couldn't have said it better myself. you know when you got this dope outfit in your closet that you keep overlooking because you wanna wear it to that "special" event and when you finally put that bad boy on you go everywhere, and i mean EVERYWHERE, you don't even wanna go home because enough people haven't seen you yet. hippE is that dope outfit for me. 


hippE is something that is near and dear to my heart and it really embodies every breath, bone, hair, and tingle in and on my body, everything i stand for and believe in. it's my baby! i started it back in april 2015 when i was a stay at home mom. once i started back working (and other personal issues occurred) i sort of neglected it. now i'm ready to relaunch my baby and i'm bringing it in with every ounce of spice, bang, and boom that is in me! i want hippE to give off a hipster/ hippie feel,  an "urban outfitter's/ anthropologie" feel., you know? I really want hippE to be "organic" and green (if that makes sense).


you wouldn't believe how long this draft and this whole freaking site has just sat. waiting, waiting, waiting,and waiting, for what? i still don't have have the answer. one thing i do know is that i want you to vibe and ride along with me on this journey i like to call hippE. you will be inspired, empowered, and encouraged every time you come to this site. hippE is a brand and community created for love, by love, and with love. you will gain knowledge, understanding, laughs, cries, lols, and yums! consider this your formal introduction and it's a pleasure to meet you as well! if you even read this far you're the dopest in my book. i'm a strong believer in quality over quantity, so i may not blog everyday (give me a break, i'm new to this lol) but trust and believe any and everything on this site will be of good value and that's a promise.


i don't wanna keep you too long, but i hope this leaves you wanting more, fiening for what i have in store. hippE is about to blow yo mind and save yo life at the same time. but if you can't relate its not for you and that's okay too.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page